14 June, 2022 -- CCMA supports Persons-With-Disabilities (PWDs)

10 June, 2022 -- Cape Coast Metropolis observes Green Ghana Day

7 June, 2022 -- CCMA meets leadership of Transport Unions

31 March, 2022 -- CCMA receives Public Utilities Regulatory Commission

30 March, 2022 -- Hon. Nana Kweku Awuku re-elected as Presiding Member

11 March, 2022 -- Mayor commissions modern classrooms block

6 March, 2022 -- Cape Coast marks Ghana's 65th Independence Day

17 February, 2022 -- Cape Coast readies for 65th Independence Day

15 February, 2022 -- Mayor hands over Kakumdo CHPS Compound

14 February, 2022 -- Sharing Love the Right Way - A Valentine's Day Seminar

7 Dec, 2021 -- Management and Staff of CCMA hold 2021 Durbar

17 Oct, 2021 -- CCMA Members approve MCE-nominee Ernest Arthur

6 October, 2021 -- For a second time, CCMA Members deny MCE-nominee

27 Sept, 2021 -- CCMA Members deny Metro Chief Executive-nominee

21 April, 2021 -- CCMA holds 8th General Assembly Meeting

25 Aug, 2020 -- HR Department organizes seminar on Report Writing

18 April, 2020 -- CCTU donates to CCMA

MP Cape Coast South

George K. Ricketts-Hagan

MP, Cape Coast South Constituency

  • Date of Birth21st August, 1963
  • Political AffiliationNational Democratic Congress (NDC)
  • Adresss17 Johnston Road, Cape Coast Metroplis
  • Office HoursMONDAYS - FRIDAYS, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM


Ricketts-Hagan was born on 21 August 1963 in Cape Coast, Central Region. He holds an MBA from the University of Chicago Business School and a master's degree in Financial Economics from the University of London.

Career & Appointments

In 2016, Ricketts-Hagan became the minister of the Central Region of Ghana. Prior to that he worked as the managing director of SAS Finance Group, served in the Government of Ghana ministry as the deputy minister for Finance from 2013 to 2014 and the deputy minister for Trade and Industries from 2014 to 2016. He is currently the member of parliament representative for the Cape Coast South Constituency. He is also a Ranking Member on the Parliamentary Privileges Committee and also serves Gender and Children Committee and the Trade, Industry and Tourism Committee of the 7th Parliament of Ghana.